Welcome

Hi, I'm Patrick George. Thanks for visiting.

I'm a journalist who covers electric vehicles, the auto industry, the future of transportation, climate change, technology, and generally anything else I find interesting.

I created this page to aggregate and collect the bulk my work across various publications. At present, it's not a standalone newsletter, but maybe someday. Who knows?

About me

I’m originally from Texas, but these days I live in New York City. You just can’t beat our great driving roads and perfect weather.

I spent the first part of my career as a Metro Desk reporter for the Austin American-Statesman before I decided to chase my lifelong passion for cars by joining the staff of Jalopnik in 2012. I was named Editor-in-Chief of the site in 2015 and I held that post for nearly five years. During that time, I led the site to substantial audience growth, its first TV show, its first podcast, and a 2018 New York Press Award. Afterward, I served as Editorial Director over Recurrent Ventures’ automotive and military publications, including The Drive and Task & Purpose.

I currently serve as the Editor-in-Chief of InsideEVs, a leading publication that covers the future of transportation.

I am a regular contributor to The Verge and Heatmap, and my work has also appeared in The Atlantic, The Guardian, The Washington Post, The Wall Street JournalRoad & Track and other fine publications.

Get in touch

For all inquiries, get in touch at bypatrickgeorge (at) gmail (dot) com.